Monday, April 16, 2012

Turn signals, No test, Darned Remotes, photos, home

Don't ya just hate it when something doesn't work right?  Before you answer, let me explain what happened.
Today was Kacey's big driving test.  She and Kristie drove my car all weekend long, and never reported a problem.  We drove up to the DMV office at 10am, got the paperwork done, and moved the car around to the lane to get on the road, and didn't get started.
Apparently sometime between 10pm last night and 10am this morning, the right turn signal bulb busted, although I'm guessing it happened just as we pulled into the DMV.
Since the bulb was out, the test couldn't be conducted.  And of course, since it's scheduled, we couldn't just go get a bulb and come back for the rest of the test.  We have to come back again.
So, I'll fix the bulb, do some more work on the rest of the car and let her try again in May, or June. (sigh)

We drove to Tulia, stopped by Kris (my Sis's) house and tried to get a stupid universal remote to work.  I couldn't get it figured out.  Then over to Dad's to try to figure out what was wrong with his computer.  Part of it was an easy fix.  Just move the backup pictures to a regular file and go to work.  However, Dad kept going to the backup file and trying to work from there.  (Sigh) Maybe I wasn't getting through to him, or maybe he wasn't listening, because he wouldn't go to the regular file.  Maybe I'm not geeky enough to figure out what the squad did.

To Canyon, back to Lubbock, and a nice evening to D&D with friends.

Total cost of the weekend.  $200 bucks for a prom dress for Kacey, $35 bucks for blonde hair extensions (I've never paid for clip on hair before, usually it's the other way around.)  And I kept thinking, "What am I getting out of this?"   I guess it's that she was here for four days, and I got to see her for one and a half.  I would have liked to have spent more time with her.  But, that's the breaks.


Oh well, one month and a half, and we get a live in slave around the house.

So another busy day done, and another to go.  Oh, did I mention that my captain called for my testimony on a major case and I couldn't get hold of him to give my side?  I tried calling five times and each time got put on hold and disconnected.

Tomorrow?  Oh, just more work, bulbs for cars, drive to Ricky's to check on Struts, trash, hot tub cleaning.

Day's off?  Who gets 'em?

No comments:

Post a Comment