We had all three kids, plus the teenager bathed and ready for bed by 10pm, last night, and during all the hoopla, I forgot to set the clocks ahead an hour.
Of course, the baby (jaz) doesn't know anything about time changes, and when she got hungry this morning, it was at 6:30am, but of course my clock still said it was 5:30am. I didn't realize what time it was until I walked in and the DVR clock was different than the clock on the wall. Needless to say, it was saying 8:00, and I don't think that's enough time to get jaz, kath, and Ham ready to go to sunday school. I know it definitely wasn't enough time to get the teenager ready to go.
So, we stayed home. I only had to use the time out card, once. The rest of the day, Kath was a good girl.
I love these kids, and it bothers me that Kath won't be a normal 4 year old. She still thinks of Jaz as her baby, and doesn't listen. I've gotten used to the temper tantrums when I give her a time out.
Ham is my good boy. He obeys, he pays attention...now if I could just get him potty trained, we'd have it made. He loves to be out doors and loves to ride the scooter and try to climb the tree.
Jaz is only happy if someone's holding her and walking around. Other than that, she's a wonderful child. When I'm around them, my blood pressure drops and I feel calm.
Of course, the teenager, Kacey, is Kristie's sister, and is a good young lady, and if I could only get that perpetual frown off of her face, we'd be good to go.
It's bedtime, and all the kids are in bed, and the house is sort of quiet.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment