Saturday, May 7, 2011

Day two of the vigil.

As the heading says, it's day two of our vigil.  If you read the entry from yesterday, you'll remember that CPS met my wife at day school and told her that they were taking the kids away from us.  We never did find out why.   One person thought it was something Kar did, while another person asked if we had enemies?
Us, have enemies?  Come on, she works for the city, I work for the state.  The worst we can have is someone who is mad at her for something her boss did, and the worst I have is an inmate pissed off at me.  But we won't know until the investigator comes by.
If CPS investigators are always this way, I can understand why parents hate them so much.  If I were an investigator, I'd want to get my investigation over with, and either close down the house, or bring the kids back home.
There was another rumor about Neglect, but if that's the case, then I have no idea what they are considering neglect.  We feed the kids, give them juice and milk to drink, we hug them when they cry, we give them baths every other night, and we make sure they are in a good place when we go to work.
When they are home, there isn't a single thing they do, that we don't know about, and when they do something wrong, they go to time out.

With everything else that goes on out there; the drug abuse, the child molestation, the real neglect, the witholding of food and water, and the physical abuse, it just seems to strange not to get right on an investigation.  But then, maybe it's just me, I like to get things over with and done.

I wish you could read this, my children: I wish you good dreams.  Be good and know that you'll come back to us.

No comments:

Post a Comment