I don't know why, but for some reason, I was totally wiped out yesterday.
It might have had something to do with not sleeping a full 7 hours Tuesday Morning when I got home from work.
Maybe it's the fact that I'm not 22 anymore, and my body can't go for 24 hours without sleep, like I used to be able to do.
Maybe it's stress from still not knowing about the kids, or maybe it's because I'm just weary.
I still miss my kids, but I'm somewhat calmer now, and will be glad to have them back.
I guess what I'm going to have to do is try to sleep 7 hours a day while I work, even if it means all I do is work and sleep for 4 days. I'd hate to do that, because I do miss doing other things while I'm working.
I put in for a transfer to a unit with 8 hour shifts, even though there will only be 3 days off. the full eight hours of sleep would work wonders, and the downtime between waking up and going to work would also be great.
Maybe I'm just getting old. Maybe I am old.......
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment